Planning Committees

View the 2019 Multidisciplinary Thoracic Cancers Symposium planner disclosures.

Steering Committee

  • ASCO
    • Nathan A. Pennell, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic (Symposium Co-chair)
    • Ravi Salgia, MD, PhD, City of Hope
    • Ramesh Rengan, MD, PhD, University of Washington (Symposium Co-chair)
    • Jeffrey D. Bradley, MD, Barnes-Jewish Hospital/Washington University School of Medicine
  • STS
    • Jessica S. Donington, MD, New York University Cancer Center (Symposium Co-chair)
    • Richard Whyte, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center


Program Committee

  • ASCO
    • Lecia V. Sequist, MD, MPH, Massachusetts General Hospital (Program Chair-elect)
    • Shirish M. Gadgeel, MD, University of Michigan
    • Aaron S. Mansfield, MD, Mayo Clinic
    • Daniel R. Gomez, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
    • David A. Palma, MD, PhD, London Health Sciences Centre
    • Sue Yom, MD, PhD, University of California San Francisco
  • STS
    • Mark K. Ferguson, MD, University of Chicago (Program Chair)
    • Melanie Edwards, MD, St. Joseph Mercy/IHA Thoracic Surgery
    • Linda W. Martin, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP, University of Virginia Health System

Content Advisors

  • American College of Chest Physicians
    • Peter Mazzone, MD, MPH
  • Society of Thoracic Radiology
    • Ann Leung, MD


Copyright © 2021 American Society for Radiation Oncology | Conflict of Interest | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us 
251 18th Street South, 8th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202 | Phone: 703.502.1550 | Fax: 703.502.7852